Webinars

Free Online Professional Development

Webinars are free for all participants!

Using your questions as a guide, our panelists discuss the historical and current significance of primary documents, providing insight into issues that continue to challenge students, educators and citizens.

A Schedule for Busy Educators

Your time is precious.

Webinars run throughout the school year on Saturday mornings.  Programs last around 75 min.

Background readings are available to registrants several months in advance. For professional development purposes, attendees will receive acknowledgement of their digital presence.

"The webinars allow me to receive continued educational support for myself when I’m not able to make it to TAH seminars."

Current-Event Driven Webinars

Saturday webinars will return in August 2024!

This fall, we'll be talking about political rhetoric. Stay tuned for more details!

Selected Saturdays at 10.45am ET/9.45am CT/8.45am MT/7.45am PT.

Our Panelists, Your Questions

You know the questions your students have.

Our three panelists are subject-matter specialists - and educators themselves. They start the discussion. Your questions direct where it goes from there!

"TAH webinars provide vast amounts of content knowledge, and primary sources that I use regularly in my classroom."

Deepen Your Content Knowledge

We bring history comes alive through primary sources.

Our webinars showcase accessible documents, provide background context, help you engage in textual analysis and model what constructive conversations look like. Learn with your colleagues from content-area experts who understand the complexities of the classroom!

"TAH's webinars freshens you up on your content, going deeper than the surface level classes you may have taken in a college teaching program."

Listen to Us Anytime, Anywhere

Like our webinars?

You can find all of our archived webinars as a podcast series! Listen whenever you want - available through our website and iTunes.

"Teaching American History is a non-profit that is dedicated to making you a better teacher, especially in the area of primary source content.... and almost everything they put out in the public square is FREE!"